Department Of Anaesthesia

Rate this item
(0 votes)

anesthesia Department

The department of anesthesia is one of the most elaborate/technical departments. It consists of   five operation theatre, reserved for neurosurgery, general surgery, orthopedic/urology, eye surgery, and gynae surgery. One consultant, five medical officers, thirteen nurses, and ten operation theatre attendants perform their duties round the clock in three shifts. Each operation theatre has its separate anesthesia machines and separate monitoring facility.

Department provide general, regional, spinal, and epidural anesthesia facilities as per requirement of the patients. All international standard regarding patient safety, asepsis are followed by the department.


Dr Muhammad Asad  
Dr Muhammad Asad  
Read 1940 times Last modified on Wednesday, 02 March 2016 09:40
Login to post comments